Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Although many people think that specialists must work in the country where they studied, some suggest that they need to work in any country of their own choice. In my opinion, I strongly support that professionals should practice in the country they acquired their education. On the one hand, when doctors and engineers get their education they get subsidised tuition which means that their government invest in them so they have to work in the country they studied. For example, when they get reduced fees and they complete their studies their own government will benefit from them through working locally. In addition to that, their own country will lose a lot of money trying to educate people who will later on go and work in another country. Furthermore, when these graduates move out of their original country it means they sometimes separate from their families which is not a good idea. For instance, if a graduate is married and finds work in another country couples will separate from each other which leads to divorce in many families. On the other hand, moving out of specialists from the country they learnt comes with some benefits moving out, that is what is called the search for greener pastures. Thus, in their original, country they might have less remuneration according to their qualifications so it is better to relocate and get more benefits in another country. Moreover, this comes with benefits it is good to work in a new environment. Hence, some people are more comfortable working with new people and learning new cultures and also open up to the rest of the world. In conclusion, I believe that specialist should work in the country they studied in because their own country should benefit from their graduates and this support the families by restricting the separation of families in the long run.