new technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds, and the methods of utilizing free time are being affected by the advancements in this sector. This trend has more negatives as compared to the positives. This essay will put forth the pros and cons of this trend by forming an appropriate conclusion. On the positive, young generations are becoming tech-savvy and they have a vast knowledge of technology because they start learning as much as they can in their early ages to keep pace with the modern era. For example, they prefer to spend their free time surfing the internet about innovative things rather than studying them in the library or in books. Apart from this, they like to use social media for extensive knowledge and to make new friends to play with them online. On the, contrary this trend has various negatives. Firstly, lack social values because they do not like to socialize with others. When they become addicted to electronic devices, they do not feel lonely and like to keep their social circle limited. Secondly, numerous diseases arise because of their sedentary lifestyle like, weak eyesight, obesity, and some mental issues. for example, they become fully reliant on technology for everything in their lives, which in turn alleviate their power of thinking. Therefore, they become less confident and can not think outside of the box in any situation. To conclude, this is apparent from the above discussion that the ways of spending leisure time by children have been totally transformed by technology. The disadvantages of this trend are far more than the advantages.