Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

In the current era, it is becoming increasingly essential for people to express culture in their own life by learning art. In my perspective, it is necessary for young pupils to have knowledge of the art to develop their sense of awareness of national culture, while to ensure children have comprehensive knowledge, the proportion of subjects they learn should be equal. This essay will discuss the reason learning art is required by teens, whereas they should learn complex subjects and offer feasible examples. Let’s start by looking at the main factor why art is important to improve the national culture of children. It is because art is one of the issues which could be an indicator/barometer to distinguish the characters between each country. The bigger their awareness of art the stronger nation's character will be, which means teens should learn art earlier. Take an education curriculum in Indonesia as an example. Students would be given a sense of art in the kindergarten stages. This suggests, to equip young people sense of nationalism in primary education. If the art curriculum is applied in schools, it will be expected the culture of Indonesia is able to survive from modernization threat. Thus, it is undeniable that providing education in art for students has become a pivotal role. Turning to the reason why young pupils should be provided with equal subject knowledge on their study journey. Although learning art could help to increase the sense of national culture, children require more comprehension to make sure their future career is more likely proper. To illustrate, students in primary school in Japan are equipped with some subjects such as math, psychology, hospitality, and art at the same time. The prime reason is not only to give teens more comprehensive benefits but also to provide a chance for children what profession they will acquire in the future. Hence, providing young students with different perspectives on the subject is inevitable. In conclusion, equipping young generations with art is necessary to save reducing the sense of national culture which is influenced by the modernization era. However, to create a huge opportunity for career children is required comprehensive knowledge that is able obtained in offering the subject at the same rates.