Task 2: In some countries today, many people decide to have their first child when they are older. What are the reasons? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

t is said that there is an increasing number of people considering having their first child at an older age. This essay will elaborate on the reasons for this viewpoint and my perspective. There are several benefits, which are the causes that create this phenomenon, and the foremost reason is that they may develop their careers better without the burden of the family since young adults. For example, a single person can put more time and effort into their workplace and explore his or her potential capabilities. As a result, more career promotion opportunities will appear for that person. Hence, they may provide better emotional, financial, and educational support for their first child through their improved careers. According to a report from the Journal of Family Psychology, parents' mental health and income will positively influence a child's achievements. Moreover, they can educate their child better without the stress of money. However, it is obvious that various consequences of this action may happen. Firstly, there may be detrimental health concerns for both mother and her children. A report in the Journal of Physiology said that the older the mother gives birth, the higher the chance of chromosome abnormalities in the child. Moreover, it also said that when giving birth in old age, the mother will have a higher chance of hypertension, premature birth, and other associated mental and physical risks. In conclusion, although there are benefits such as better conditions for children and better careers, the consequences of giving birth in old age, including abnormalities in children and complex health concerns in the mother, outweigh the benefits of career promotion.