Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Previously, in the time of our ancestors, the use of substitute medicine was not popular at all. However, nowadays this phenomenon has got a boost and the use of alternative forms of medicine is becoming very common. We also have some pros and cons to these sought medicines., at best they will show no effect and remain harmless. While on the other this can be sometimes very lethal, causing severe damage. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with the above-mentioned logic (using different medicine with the same formula can be disastrous). Firstly, if we look at its benefits. We observe that this could be an easy way to get rid of our illness or pain without visiting the doctors again and again. If we are confident about the medicine we will be consuming that has the same formula but of a different brand. So, it’s beneficial and will work and help us relax and become healthy. For instance, Panadol and Ponstan Forte are two separate medicines but have the same formula and both of them are being used for the same purpose i.e., headache. Secondly, if we look at its drawbacks. That’s also quite a lot in numbers. The initial and most important one is the lack of expert opinion and this might lead to serious complications such as stomachache, that could only be removed by a very painful and extensive surgery. Whereas in some cases the person might lose his/her consciousness, ending up dead. Last but not least, in my opinion, I agree with the above-mentioned phenomena, which say that taking an alternative medicine might result in serious health issues. Therefore, it is highly recommended never be an expert on your own and always use medicines prescribed by doctors