Some people say that in all levels of education from primary schools to universities. Too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills.

Based on old traditions, knowledge is always revolving around theoretical bookish language and practical knowledge is underestimated. Let me sprinkle some experience over a topic on all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, where too much time is spent on learning facts rather than learning practical skills. Our books should be designed considering both factual and practical knowledge. As soon as any topic is covered, the next step of the teacher should be to demonstrate the theory in real-time examples. This is going to help students not forget their understanding and be able to implement it wherever it is necessary. For instance, being a credit professional in one big organization, my duty is to visualize the taught topic and use it on live calls. So that, am not only able to remember what is experimented on but also will be helping future candidates. On the other hand, there is no point in having learned until experienced with practicals. Moreover, there are high chances of forgetting the important points after a particular time. For example, it is judged by great teachers that people can fully absorb meditation facts but until it is not practiced, one cannot understand its positive paths. We are the supersonic generation and there is a huge competition standing like the China wall in front of us. Sadly, only practically educated pupils are going to succeed in the future and the rest will follow the rat race. To conclude, the current education system has mostly forbidden practical skills and not much development has been made so far. Hence, this is extremely advisable to divide facts and practical knowledge in an equal ratio.