In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruits and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days in several cities public spaces such as parks are being converted into gardens in order to support local dwellers to plant fruit and vegetables. This trend has merits and demerits as well. To begin with, the benefits of this change are varied. Firstly, local people can achieve enormous provisions by gardening. The most important thing is that during harvesting citizens are able to get reliable products. As a consequence, they can consume healthy fruits and vegetables, which are rich in vitamins and minerals as well., Also it can fill the people's deficit for healthy fruit. Furthermore, gardening is a good motivation, which leads to a healthy lifestyle. In truth, gardens need regular care by individuals. This, in turn, makes people do regular physical work. Additionally, they might avoid obesity and remedy other health issues. In a sense, there will be a more healthy and hardworking population. On the contrary, there are also some serious drawbacks to this phenomenon. It is true that there are not enough green areas for other local residents in some regions. Hence, a plethora of people might stay without gardens. According to scientists' words, walking through parks can relieve people's stress. However, due to the, gardens there will be a lack of spaces for relaxation. Lastly, giving open fields for gardening may affect other spheres of the economy. To put it simply, an agricultural country without industry is not able to develop in all respects. In conclusion, I am convinced that changing some public places into gardens and guiding them for local dwellers is not a positive development.