Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays a variety of speech disappears yearly and many individuals believe that fewer dialects will help society become more convenient. However, some others argue that this trend will result in numerous consequences. While I agree that minor languages play a vital role and should not fade away, I believe that life will be more flexible when people speak the same language. On the one hand, insignificant languages play a vital role in terms of culture, education, and sustainable development of a particular nation. Firstly, the conservation of inconsequential languages will support the diversity of local traditions since these components represent specific groups of people. Another characteristic is the protection of minor dialects will emphasize educating the youth about the history and reserving the regional identities. Take Vietnam as an example, although Vietnam has been colonized by Chinese emperors for a millennium and France for a century, the Vietnamese not only protect their mother tongue but also still conserve it anowadays. On the other hand, it is strongly believed that society will be more uncomplicated when there are fewer languages. Initially, in this modern era, citizens have a demand to connect to others around the world due to globalization. Therefore, in order to unite with the global tendency, individuals have to communicate in major dialects such as English and French for convenience in business and tourism. For example, many signs on tourism landscapes in Vietnam recently include other foreign languages namely French, English, and German. Last but not least, multiple educational facilities require different diplomas in a foreign language, especially English to be approved or graduated since English has become a foremost language in the world. In conclusion, although all languages ought to be preserved as they reflect valuable identities, I strongly believe that society will be more convenient and flexible when citizens communicate by popular dialects regarding tourism, economy, and trading.