It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the diadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people are going to be inspired by taking risks. It is believed that people should engage in taking risks because it is a way of motivation and the key to progress while others define it as a cause of failure and deprivation. In this essay, I will clarify both sides and mention why its benefits overweigh its drawbacks. The first and perhaps the most important advantage of being risky is its positive influence on our mental health. It would be the best motivation and courage for the public not to give up. even if a person fails, lessons that are taught would make individuals mature. To illustrate, based on the survey done on university students in Michigan, those experiencing taking danger had better psychological conditions. In addition, without endangering money and life, success is not more likely to happen. It is proved that the most successful communities have not been cautious and endangered their money or even their personal lives. For example, Ilan Mosk after leaving school, could commence again and reach his current accomplishments. Therefore, it would be beneficial for people to take hazards. On the other hand, taking risks have some negative impacts on people. Firstly, it would waste money and time. Since the future is unpredictable, it would be possible to lose financial resources. For instance, an article in Financial Science Journal pointed out that annually almost 20% fail in their commercial and become bankrupt. Consequently, people taking risks should consider this con. To sum up, based on the arguments cited above, in my opinion, although it has some demerits, its merits outweigh it. It would be valuable for people to accept its possible negative consequences and be risky to overcome obstacles and achieve their goals because without taking risks it would be impossible.