Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do community work during their free time. This will benefit both teenager and community. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

A certain number of individuals believe that youngsters must engage in volunteering activities during their leisure time of the day which will be beneficial for society's welfare and even the teenagers themselves. However, while I strongly agree with the advantages of community work for teenagers as well as society, on the other hand, volunteering should not be mandatory or imposed strictly on young people. With regards to the pros of community work, volunteering allows youngsters to work with a group or as a team collaboratively in terms of completing some tasks. This helps them learn to build strong relationships with a deep understanding of individuals and gain knowledge of cultures. Another example of this could be future opportunities. In other words, when young people interact with community work, they will gain experience and skills to open pathways in their careers. Moreover, instead of wasting time scrolling on social media, games and other unnecessary things, young people develop self–esteem, kindness and serving society brings happiness. Although volunteering is beneficial, it should not be compulsory. Youngsters should not join volunteer work if it is against their own will. Creating an environment where community work becomes an essential requirement might ruin the mental or physical health of the young generation. Taking responsibility with unwillingness could result in depression and harmful effects. Consequently, working under such circumstances may have a negative impact on becoming non-social in future with the fear of connection with society. To conclude, community help is the platform allowing numerous benefits for teenagers which are required for every responsible and independent individual only if it is a choice or desire.