Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

As time goes by, online shopping is gaining popularity. However, there is growing debate over whether online shopping is good or not for people and the environment. In my opinion, online shopping has advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, the quality of human life has increased significantly by online shopping, such as Amazon. Because of convenience and simplicity. Above all, people can save a lot of energy and time by using online shopping. According to a survey, the number of online shopping users increased exponentially between 2010 and 2022. This data reflects the critical impact of online shopping. On the other hand, online shopping has disadvantages as well. There is no denying that due to the development of online services, the range of transportation became active. Because the more customers purchase goods or items online, the more manufacturers use a wide range of transportation for quick services. Therefore, the natural environment can be polluted by toxic emissions from cars, planes and ships. For example, such as Alibaba and Amazon are working on the process in order to realize the scale of the economy by combining online networks and they are planning to replace their factory system with a robot automation system. In the end, many employees might be fired and a lot of jobs would be disappearing. Because many companies always want to operate it efficiently. The results came from the benefits of online shopping. In summary, this tendency might be controversial for some people and for the reasons above, the public still argues that this change is going to be truly meaningful and helpful for individuals and associations.