Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people argue that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they studied. Others believe they should work wherever they want. In my opinion, highly educated professionals should have the freedom to choose where they work, rather than being restricted to one location. On the one hand, mandating that highly educated professionals work in the same country where they received their training can strengthen the local workforce in these specialized fields. This approach allows companies and organisations to ease the gap between their demands and the provision. Otherwise, these qualified professionals are likely to seek employment in other countries that offer better opportunities and living conditions. Although this seems to be a good manner, I disagree with this policy because, in my view, it may lead to people being dissatisfied with their workplaces. Other people, on the other hand, argue that the government should allow educated individuals to choose where they want to work because the option to choose one's work environment is a good way for individuals to discover what suits them best and what they truly desire in their careers. Workplace policies should be flexible to reduce the chances of strikes or reduced productivity. For example, some bachelors may major in a specific field, let us say archaeology, but the country where they pursue their education might have limited opportunities for them to work on their research. It would be beneficial if they could explore different locations and settle in a place that aligns with the requirements of their projects. I wholeheartedly support this flexible approach because it respects the career purpose of these professionals. In conclusion, while mandating that professionals continue working in the same country where they were trained may address workforce demands, I firmly believe that people should have the right to decide where they will dedicate themselves, especially considering their passions.