5.Some people think sending criminals to prison is an effective way to deal with them. Others think education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is always an argument about whether one can turn over a new leaf once committed a crime. The justice system nowadays is sending criminals to prison in order to make sure our society will be safe. However, others think that sending them to prison wouldn’t change anything, the better solution will be to give them education and appropriate training. I think that both opinions got their benefits and disadvantages but it really depends. On one hand, sending them to lock up will be an effective way to let them know they are wrong meanwhile warns other citizens not to carry out illegal actions. For serious acts such as drug trafficking, murder and terrorism, the judge will consider giving them a longer time of serving in jail or for serious circumstances death sentences might also be an option. In addition, if the offender repeats similar actions again, he will be getting a penalty longer than before. Overall, this law system will keep our society safe by locking them away while telling the consequences of unlawful practices. On the other hand, keeping them inside will not change them into a nicer person. A lot of crimes were due to the lack of tutoring and poverty. For example, a child who grew up in slums never goes to school as well as recognizes pickpocketing as a way to survive. Moreover, giving some education and training to let them able to survive with an ability such as plumbing or sewing techniques will be a better longtime quick fix. After the penalty ends, they can live their life with proper occupation. There are studies proving giving suitable schooling to lawbreakers will mend one’s way. In conclusion, I think that both solutions had their pros and cons but it depends on the solution. I believe tuition will be suitable for misdemeanours while felonies will be using heavier penalties. This will let locals realize that people that had serious mistakes will have their punishment while one that doesn’t have the chance to be good have a second chance.