Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is considered by some that children should not be allowed to utilize their mobiles during weekdays while others think it should not be banned. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and why I believe that it should not be allowed. On the one hand, some argue that young students should be permitted to spend time on their phones during school days since it is a source of entertainment. To illustrate, these young pupils consume a significant amont of time studying at school and home, and therefore they need to have quality time to catch a break and be productive. As a result, they have to spend their spare time as they would like and these children nowadays enjoy utilizing their mobiles. On the other hand, some oppose the argument above because they consider that the mobile is a source of distraction. The majorty of children are unable to fully concentrate on their studies. Thus, if they have their phone laid in front of them, they are more likely of losing their focus. This is due to their short attention span. In addition, to the previous point, these children are not capable of balancing between their school work and their free time. For example, if the phone is permitted by thier parents, and they are free usage, these children might waste their time by spending countless hours watching Youtube videos or playing video games. In conclusion, Although both sides of the argument have their merits, I personally believe that mobiles should be banned from these young students. This is because they are easily distracted and incapable of time management.