More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information. Therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasingly individuals are utilizing computers and electric devices to access information. As a result, there is no need for traditional books, magazines and newspapers. I totally agree with this statement. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe there is no need physical books, magazines and newspapers. Firstly, internet and electric devices provide free access to information, which this can contribute to make information accessible for all people worldwide. In contrast, printed books, magazines and newspapers cost a considerable amount of money. Consequently, e- books can encourage people to increase their knowledge about a wide range of subjects in free way. Secondly, digital books are more reliable than traditional books. This is because online books often written by professional writers. Therefore, we will not need to read from printed books, magazines and newspapers. Furthermore, e- books, magazines and newspapers pervent people to get injuries or back pain. This is due to the fact that people do not need to carry out thousands of books with them. Finally, read books, magazines and newspapers via internet and electric devices is considered environmentally-friendly. To illustrate, the electronic - books, magazines and newspapers do not require to print on paper, which mean this can contribute to reduce deforestation. Therefore, there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspapers in order to protect forests. To sum up, I strongly believe there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspapers because online printed books, magazines and newspapers provide free access to information for people, more reliable and healthy, and eco-friendly.