News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

In the modern world, photographs play a great role compared to the past. It is always a topic of discussion whether images are effective in comparison with written information or not. I will discuss this and share my opinion in the following paragraphs about these two factors. To begin with, pictures portray a detailed explanation. For instance, a recent study of a few Indian neurologists organized a free analysis of the young generation. Under that, a few youngsters were shown certain historical images and others were given scriptures for the same pictures after a couple of hours, a few questions were asked of both groups to test them, and they found unimaginable data. Those who were shown images, were able to recall most of the data and were clear with what they saw under images, compared to 2nd group who were only able to remember a few things. Secondly, compared to written or visual, a shot can bring more attention and better understanding. Another study, which is recently published by WHO scientist Roger Federer showed that humans are more capable of remembering pictures or videos compared to written information. After hearing this data, the Indian government has decided to change the way of educating and most prominently the small kids by adding more pictures & videos along with less written information in their syllabus because it is really easy to make children understand the facts and figures. To conclude, images and drawings are more productive than written data, furthermore, this is really important to have great memories and keep humans grateful.