These days consumers are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures should be taken to protect them?

In this day and age, advertising has become increasingly pervasive, such criticisms notwithstanding, this presence is compell in the modern world. In my opinion, I contend to think that this kind of marketing should be strictly regulated in place to ensure it does not overly invasive. As a matter of fact, advertising is allowed to become widespread does not happen without dramatically affect on people's lives. It is clear that internet has reached a state of prevailence prevalent to every individuals, yet such potential risks appear. When people browses the internet for research, they do not aware of openning the door for companies to invade their information, hence, businesses could tap into new customers' basis. Also, it is followed by the appearance of advertisements potentially flow, or worse, distract people from the information they originally need. Consequently, advertising can be considered as annoying, manipulative and even dangerous. Furthermore, it can bombard us with misleading claims, and exploit our fears and insecurities. In order to guarantee advertising does not pose a threat to society at large, it should be strictly regulated by the state. To cite a prime examples, companies that manufacture productions which are naturally addictive to humans, such as junk foods, fast foods, etc, they often aim advertising at the most vulnerable segments of the society including young children or obesities. It is therefore that authorities had better stringently legislated certain audience cannot be targeted. Lastly, the goverments governments should ban laws for the buyers' privacy rights, which organisations are not permitted to accessing clients' confidential information. To sum up, advertising is pervasive in people's lives, thus goverments government would play a pivotal role in addressing this issues by stringent laws.