In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people have found ways to migrate to cities. It is argued that a vast majority of people are migrating to downtown, therefore, peoples numbers are decreasing in the village. From my perspective, this is a negative development for the country. To begin with, most of the villagers want to move to the city for the betterment of their lifestyle. For instance, there are a huge number of villagers who are still out of basic necessity such as road development, educational facilities, hospital cares etc. In addition, if any citizen from the village falls sick, they need to travel a few hours or perhaps a day to reach hospitals for basic treatment. This difficulty causes due to lack of road development and people are dying and not getting appropriate treatment on time. Therefore, people are moving to cities in search of easy and swift solutions to the aforementioned problems. On the other hand, citizens who are residing countryside are more healthy and energetic compared to others. To elucidate, some study shows that citizens from the village are proven to be smart and healthy. What's more, villagers ' main source of energy is organic foods. Although they have very limited resources and technology they tend to produce a huge quantity of organic foods, which they fulfil their economic needs. Thus, the government and local authorities both have to consider this matter as a high alert and encourage villagers to reside in the same place where they belong. To conclude, moving to cities for the betterment of one's lifestyle has been seen in so many countries worldwide, which is obviously a negative development for the nation. To prevent villagers from this issue the lawmaker and local authorities both have to act instantly.