Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It has been argued by some people that advertising is highly influential in convincing us to purchase goods. Others, on the other hand, believe that advertising has lost its appeal due to frequency. Personally, I hold the opinion that successful commercials are still tremendously affecting our lifestyle and spending. Firstly, this essay is going to discuss how some advertisements can become ineffective when constantly repeated without innovation, and secondly, explain how personalized and targeted advertising can influence the consumer’s buying decisions. Undeniably, the vast majority of people have grown to resent repetitive commercials that lack relevance and prove deficient in convincing them. Not only do shallow commercials fail at their product or service’s promotion, but they can also discourage buyers from obtaining their commodities. Although some businesses claim in their derivative ads that their goods are useful to everyone, they are often proven wrong when they are continuously rejected or ignored by the public. For example, placing a roofing company’s ad on a medical website does not relate to its users. Moreover, numerous people are persuaded by innovative advertisements to purchase a variety of products every day. The more avant-garde elements used in an ad, the more positive engagements it will achieve. This is especially evident among social media platforms, where celebrities and influencers share their experience with a new product and its features, and then encourage their followers to use the same goods. Despite the fact that modernized ads often require enormous budgets, companies who embrace the recent trends in social protocols and advancements in technology, gain the highest growth in brand awareness and revenue. In my opinion, the powerful influences of modern promotions that are targeted towards the right audience and actually offer solutions to their problems cannot be denied. When business owners perform sufficient research regarding their potential consumers and get to know their needs and behaviours, they are then able to create the perfect commercial. Every company’s target audience differs in certain aspects such as age, gender, location, and more. Therefore, it is of vital importance that ads, no matter their budget, are aimed at a specific group of individuals with particular demands. In conclusion, although there are some tedious commercials that capture no attention from consumers, the enormous impact of target-oriented and updated advertisements cannot be disregarded. It is primarily recommended that company officials get to know their users on a personal level in order to offer the finest services and products.