The internet is a great source of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all information reliable on the internet? What can be done to control information online?.

Indubitably, a huge amount of data is available on the web that offered a big break to infinite number of persons to grow and transform their lives, because of the fact that it contains a huge amount of information and ideas which is trusted by most of the people. However, the knowledge and ideas received by an individuals through online platforms can be proven hazardous as it is not trustworthy at many times. Thus, there is a need to regulate the false content by taking various remedial measures. Initiating with reasons behind availability of untrustworthy information on the net. First of all, easy accessibility of web has given freedom to everyone to post anything. Anyone is allowed to upload any piece of information without providing an authenticated source. Thus, it can be considered that a rumor is one click away these days as soon as someone uploads something, because of their own personal reasons, which can be obtaining fame, money, intention to increase followers or many more. Taking this young mindset into consideration, it is significant to deal with this negative trend. To curb this problem, statutory bodies should set up an important onilne verification process for all the users where they need to submit their identity documents before publicizing their content. Following this agenda would help people to think twice about reverse consequences of their wrong broadcasted database. Hence, removal of fake web sources would automatically encourage more authentic news for the general public. Summarizing the whole essay, I would like to convey that every problem has a solution. Therefore, the thought of focusing on ways to overcome the hassle should always be backed up rather than overweighing the obstacle.