Some people say that government should breakdown all the historic buildings and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

Ancient infrastructure has its own prominence which cannot disregarded. Despite knowing this fact, one set of society support the idea of demolishing classic creations with modern architecture, which I do not favor. I would shed some light on the reasons responsible behind this mindset in the following paragraphs. To commence with, old age buildings helps in preserving a history. Every monument depicts a story of ancestral generation along with its traditional artwork and other related souvenirs, which are irreplaceable and cannot be recreated by modern people. Moreover, these wonders pass an pivotal information to today's society. To exemplify, one of the popular historical buildings named as Taj Mahal is the symbol of immortal love between Shahjahan and Mumtaz and holds some special place in the heart of many individuals,which no other new building can replace. Thus, these structures reserve an integral piece of information with them, that is why, their existence is still needed for future generations. Turning to next point, old buildings can be transformed into tourists destinations, which is far better than bulldozing them. Illustrating this further, more visits to the place would bring more monetary benefit that can further be utilised for its renovation. For instance, Jaisalmer Fort in Rajasthan visited by number of tourists every day and is always maintained at no extra cost by using the money of holiday makers as per the report generated by The Time s of India. Therefore, statutory bodies do not have to spend a penny out of government treasure to work towards welfare of the community. To recapitulate, the abovementioned facts substantiates the significance of conserving historical buildings, as its advantages outweigh the concept of knocking them down.