Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

In recent years, there has been an upward trend in the number of people who decide to settle in other countries. Therefore, it is progressively becoming a persistent problem that affects the flow of society seriously. This essay will discuss the causes of this phenomenon and its possible aftermaths. To begin with, people tend to move accommodation to other countries due to their demand for satisfactory living conditions. More specifically, they migrate to obtain the perks that only the countries they choose possess. For example, Germany is often the destination of many immigrants because of its top education system, whereas, Japan is well-known for its development with high technology applied in every industry. In addition, plenty of migrants settle in other countries in the light of opportunities for jobs. Take China as a typical example, although there is almost nothing to do with this country, numerous people still prefer to move there because of their illusions of getting promising salaries. This results in an increase in the number of immigrants which has a great influence on the residents. Immigration can lead to a large number of results consisting of both pros and cons. On the positive side, the countries to which people migrate may get much reputation and have more possibilities to make progress. This can be seen in the development miracle of the USA. Since the presidents made allowance for people from other countries to settle in the US, the country has witnessed an amazing economic growth rate and become the most powerful economy. In contrast, some countries do not achieve advantages but disadvantages instead. The waves of immigrants tend to make these countries become densely populated. As a result, many strikes may break out and some crimes like terrorists, therefore, may appear which easily lead to war. To conclude, immigration is caused by myriad factors in life and hardly can we prevent it from spreading out. However, if we steadily make use of it, we will find out more benefits than drawbacks that it can make.