Nowadays many people use social media every day to keep in touch with others and news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Some people believe that obtaining a university degree is the best way to achieve success in life, whereas others argue that it is not necessary to graduate from a university to be successful. In this essay, I will present both perspectives and provide my own viewpoint. Nowadays, having a university education is a standard requirement to be employed in a good company and earn a high salary. In other words, most organizations require their employees to have at least a bachelor's degree. For instance, in Thailand, the university from which a person graduates can determine the company they can join. The more reputable the university, the better the job position. In contrast, individuals with lower education levels can only become labourers or workers. On the other hand, some people can become successful without university degrees. For example, the most popular social media platform, Facebook, was established by a university student who later decided to drop out of school to pursue his career. That is to say, one can achieve success in their career without a university degree. However, the chances are slim for ordinary people, with the possibility being only one in a million. To succeed at lower education levels requires talent, money, and luck, and most people do not possess all of these requirements. In conclusion, while some individuals may attain successful careers, the likelihood that this will occur for most people is low. Graduating from a university is the best guarantee of being employed at a reputable company.