Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that zoos, which house animals in artificial environments, should not be around in contemporary society. From my perspective, the presence of limited spaces such as zoos must be excluded in terms of moralities. The ethical concerns about confining animals in zoos can not be overlooked. First and foremost, it limits their freedom despite the fact that animals are strongly obsessed with being free. Animals are often suited to small enclosures, depriving them of their natural habitat and posing them under human control, which leads to the loss of their instincts. As a result, this captivity leads to stress, depression and a shortened lifespan for these creatures. For this reason, society should respect human rights, allowing them to live in their natural environments rather than confining them to unsuitable surroundings. At present days, zoos have become increasingly unattractive to the public due to the extinction of biodiversity. Since the general number of fauna is decreasing, constraining creatures in zoos is considered to be unsensible. If the animals do not breed in natural conditions, their number will not sufficiently multiply and directly lead to vanishing.Take a Pallas’s cat as an example, it is included in 100 rare animals of the world. Interestingly, in one of the zoos in,Russia two of these species died for unknown reasons which caused a global shock. Thus, it is more practical to promote animals ’ rights and organise movements instead of keeping them in man-made zoos. In conclusion, some people argue that zoos are suitable in this era because it is the main way to protect animals, in spite of that I am convinced that zoos only outbalance the ecosystem.