At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Adv: High income, have more Human Resources, develop the country Disadv: competitive rate,

It is true that the majority of citizens in some countries these days is mostly young adults, compared with the number of older people. It is my belief that the positive effects of this trend could certainly offsets the disadvantages. There are several drawbacks of having a relatively large number of young adults. One obvious drawback that the competitive rate is significantly high in these countries. The reason is that because of the huge young population, these teenagers will have to face with pressure in many ways, such as entrance exam, find a work when there are a lot of people who are better than them. At the results, many teenagers have mental health problems when they have to face with peer pressure every day. For example, according to Vietcetera, Chinese students have to pass through the exam that called "gaokao" with a lot of pressure to enter their dream universities. However, having a lot of young people can bring certain benefits to the countries. To begin with, the countries have more human resources when they have a huge number of young adults. There will be more talented people appear in different fields such as Arts, technology and so on. It may help these countries develop and rises the GDP per person while the old people may not be able to work due to their health. Another benefit is that there are more new ideas and innovations with the existence of young people. This is because most of youngsters often creative at their ages, they're also energetic and have their own aspirations. For instance, a lot of technology innovations were made by young people during Covid-19 to fight against the pandemic. In conclusion, the advantages of having a relatively large number of young adults are more worthwhile than its possible drawbacks