. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays?

Global warming is essentially caused due to the heating effect on the atmosphere, which is the consequence of the emission of carbon dioxide and various greenhouse gases. That phenomenon has aroused the widest concerns about the circumstance of the Earth's environment considering its deterioration and severity. I firmly believe that that concern can be tackled by numerous specific actions of the government and its resident There are a variety of reasons to answer the question " Why global warming is considered one of the most strenuous and imperative problems in this modern era", and the most quintessential one is arguably the impact of it on our planet's future as well as the way the media used it in propaganda. Firstly, global warming has the power to melt ice chunks. Subsequently, the abundance of water will emerge in the ocean, eventually rise the sea level. For instance, despite the fact that the ocean level has risen by 6.5 inches since 1950, nearly half of it (3 inches) has occurred in just the last 20 years. Consequently, the intensity of storm surges, flooding, and damage to coastal areas is going to significantly increase. Secondly, thanks to the thriving of television, the vast majority of citizens have instant access to up-to-date, novel and creditable pieces of information regarding the environment. Notwithstanding the given challenge is extremely difficult to handle, there are innumerable approaches our civilization can take advantage of. Government officials should come up with a biodiversity conservation solution with the purpose of preserving the environment. Furthermore, industrial companies and factories ought to aim at sustainable development, which indicates less greenhouse gas emissions. Workers, students,.... have the responsibility to go green and refrain from steering personal vehicles. For example, Switzerland's residents have a high level of awareness about the environment and global warming, hence their authorities and people cooperate in order to protect the milieu. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that global warming's harmfulness is the radical cause of its notorious. In addition, people need programmes to raise awareness of environmental obstacles in society so that the aforementioned phenomenon can be solved.