At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the majority of citizens in some countries is mostly young adults, compared with the number of older people. It is my belief that the positive effects of this trend could certainly offset the disadvantages. There are several drawbacks of having a relatively large number of teenagers. One obvious disadvantage is that the competitive rate at these countries is significantly high. This is because of the huge number of young population, young adults in these countries have to face with a lot of pressures such as entrance exam, find a work while there are lots of people at their same age are better than them. At a result, teenagers often have some mental health problems when they can have peer pressure everywhere and every day. One good illustration is the "gaokao" exam that every Chinese student has to face with at the end of high school to enter university is one of the toughest exam in the world with high pressure. However, there are certain benefits that young population could brings about. To begin with, some countries have more human resources when they have a lot of young people. This is because young adults can work while the elders may not be able to work due to their health. There will be more talented young people in different fields such as Arts, music, mathematics, biology and so on. It can help these countries develop and rises GDP. Another positive effect is that there are more new ideas and innovations in these countries. The reason is because most of youngsters are creative and energetic at this ages, they also have their own aspirations. For instance, a lot of technological innovations were made by young people during Covid-19 pandemic to fight against this disease. In conclusion, the potential benefits of having a relatively large number of young adults are more worthwhile than the possible dangers.