Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

International students exchange is considered one of the main features of a developed educational system in a country and a main detirminant determinants of universities' and schools' ranking. The benifits of exchange programs are not limited to the university itself, but are extended to help students discover new countries, where they can get in touch with new cultures, be involved in new traditions, and make international connections that could help them in the future. Additionally, seeing how different people are in other countries helpd help helps broadining the aspects and aspirations of students, while aslo contributing in building a more tolerant generation. On the other hand, a new culture, new place to sleep in, and new people to meet could rise the stress levels of a teenager, who has just started to develop an independent personality, not mentioning being always homesick, a thing that I can personally relate to as a foriegn student. Being instantly transfered to a new country, with different tranditions transitions and type of life could to cultural shock, and sometimes exchange students can't handle the experience and prefer returning home. Nonetheless, the advantages in this case outweigh the disadvantages to a great level, a fact we can see in the increasing numbers of exchange programs and the countries included in them. Furthermore, many of the modern-world's projects are built and directed toward cultural exchange, like international Expos and conferences, other than the internet, which is the virtual version of exchange programs and is being currently used by billions of teenagers around the world. All in all, we are looking to a new generation that is more tolerant, more open-minded and ready to explore the world.