Write about the following topic: Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, some of the local culture faded because exposing to the modern era on an International scale, for,instance movies, the internet and other modern thing that can reach all of the citizens that even live far from the city. These changes have advantages because we can use modern technology to promote the local culture to the world, but this condition also has disadvantages while too much exposure can change a lot of the traditional culture. The benefits of exposing more in international media can help the locals go international, such as in Indonesia we have many traditional dances like Kecak from Bali or Golek from Yogyakarta. In the past, only communities in Bali and Yogyakarta or around the provinces know about this. Hence, after the publication in many media for example magazine, movies, many populations around the world know about those things, so some foreigners will be interested to come to Indonesia to see it live. However, we also cannot deny the disadvantage of many exposures. Some of the local maybe fade because some the citizens especially young society want do not want to be part of citizens that learn about traditional things from their countries because they get influenced by other countries that may change their preferences. For,instance some young Indonesian more love to dance K-pop or Western than their provinces dance. If all of the kids think with the same perspective, the local dance will disappear from time to time. In conclusion, to boost the number of traditional dancers, the professional dancer and government in every province must work together. society can't stop the modern era, so we must follow it but also use it in a good way to make a local culture more famous internationally.