Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

The increase in population is considered to be one of the main issues in the world. Specifically in the developed areas which already have an abundance of toxic gases, the increasing number of people day by day adds more to this issue. In this essay, I will explain the sort of problems arising, and at the same time, I will also highlight the steps to be followed by citizens and the government to overcome this issue. Firstly, we will address the problems that arise. Overpopulation causes several issues such as an increase in unsustainable acts, an increase in toxic gases, etc. These all could be very harmful and have a very serious impact on the environment and lead to severe damage that might be irreversible. For instance, if two members are living in a house so they will need two cars only. However, if more people started living in the house so the number of cars will increase and as a result, where only two cars were intoxicating the environment, now it will be more than two cars and end up more hazardous to the environment. On the other hand, the good news is if we all follow sustainable activities that way we can stop our planet from being dirty and keep it clean and livable for the upcoming generations. We should involve in several practices i.e., prefer public transport over private vehicles, plant more trees etc, to keep our homeland safe and protected. For example, it is the job of each individual to be aware of damages that might happen due to toxic gases from their vehicles. So, they should always opt for public transport and reduce dangerous gases. Another example could be if government officials arrange workshops, campaigns, etc. To spread awareness regarding the decrease in population and how this could help in keeping our place green. In conclusion, I will say that this is our duty to control overpopulation not only in urban but as well as in the ruler areas so that our environment remains green and develops the ability to produce only fresh air.