Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air ticketsand groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, online shopping has gained popularity rather than going to physical shops among people of all ages. However, as I see it, there are certain perceived threats and dangers to doing so.  Some people believe that buying online for some products including daily necessities and even fresh fruits and vegetables, because they are tempted by low prices. Online shops are cheaper than traditional ones since there are no running costs involving the rent for premises and salary for workers. Therefore, owners make their products much more affordable for their customers. Furthermore, the comfort and convenience provided by online shopping make it even more tempting for shop lovers, in particular, busy employees and the elderly. People with a hectic lifestyle and older customers find it difficult to stay in long queues for buying things on the Internet. However, in my view, it could be dire conditions for buying products online at times. It is highly likely that people become a victim of social networking fraud unless they are reliable and popular. Hackers, for example, can easily obtain your credit card details and try to theft money from your bank account. Providing the website with too many personal details enables frauds to commit a crime. To conclude, online shops give people a sense of comfort in buying items such as books, tickets, and groceries provided that they are reliable while I believe unexpected hacking and cyber-attack can make this activity more undesirable.