In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, there has been a new trend in global population growth with an increase in urban populations and a decrease in rural populations. I believe that this issue has a detrimental effect on our community. In this article, I will discuss the issues of urban traffic congestion and rural labour shortages in order to support my position. Firstly, as the urban population grows, traffic congestion intensifies, impacting travel efficiency. For example, when I lived in the centre of a city, a destination that was only 20 kilometres away from my home took almost an hour to reach by car. In addition, the severe urban air pollution caused by population concentration is also considered to be a significant issue. So, it is clear that cities face numerous challenges including poor road conditions and environmental concerns. In addition, rural areas around the world are facing labour shortages, which leads to inefficient development. Especially in rural areas, there is a high probability that facilities cannot be developed efficiently due to the lack of specialists who specialize in engineering. Additionally, accessing customer service can be difficult due to the lack of young individuals with advanced technology and clear communication skills in remote areas. In other words, these factors hinder progress in rural areas. In conclusion, the recent trend of people moving into cities to improve their quality of life may lead to traffic congestion and air pollution. Moreover, in terms of its rural impact, this trend is likely to impede regional development.