Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

In the world, the number of people is increasing dramatically every passing day. This situation leads to some problems and affects adversely many people who are especially homeless people. That's why, some people think that the most effective way to help them is by providing them financial support. However, I believe that other measures can be taken to make their lives better. To begin with, homeless people generally live on roads and they unfortunately fall into some bad habits such as alcoholism and drug use. When they are offered money, these people tend to spend it on these questionable and illegal habits. For instance, a survey found that more than 80% of people living on roads use drugs regularly. Hence, society should find some other ways of helping them such as providing them a meal or clothes rather than giving cash. Moreover, giving cash is a temporary solution to the problem because the government budget is limited. In the light of this reality, the government should allocate their funds equally for other problems. For this reason, they should take other precautions to find a feasible solution to the problem of homeless people. For example, the government can enable them to start a job. Thanks to it, they have a more regular life and lead a more fulfilling life. To sum up, sometimes the most obvious choice is to give some cash to the homeless. However, we do not usually assume the consequences of that action. Thus, we should take into consideration alternative methods.