Nowadays, people can work and live in anywhere they choose because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Developed technologies in communication and transport gave an opportunity to the people by allowing them to live wherever they want. In the following essay, I will investigate some advantages and disadvantages of this improvement. In my opinion, the advantages of this subject vastly outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, I believe people, who live in a place they like, could be happier than others. For example, if a person is living in a city only because of his/her job, this individual can become a stressed person. Furthermore, this stress could result in several failures in their workplaces. Thanks to the transport systems that we have today, people do not have to live close to their jobs anymore. Instead of living close to their work, they can choose a better place as a home that is compatible with their life. I believe that happy generations create happier generations, and this might result in more developed societies. On the other hand, being able to choose where you live, can help to make savings. Especially, living costs in big cities might be very expensive. Whence, people could prefer to move to a cheaper town, and this could help them to make savings for the future. I opine this might make people more comfortable. On the contrary of the advantages, I believe there might be a few disadvantages of this trend. People might think moving to another country would be easy as they have all communication and transport opportunities but once they moved into, they can realize it is not as easy as it looks. This reality can affect very seriously their mental well-being and social lives. Furthermore, if individuals change their homes without proper investigation, they can experience serious problems. For instance, the house they choose without any research can be different than they expect. In this case, they might spend much more money and time to find a new place. In conclusion, there are a lot of advantages of living in a neighbourhood you choose such as happier life while there are a few disadvantages like unexpected problems. In my opinion, with good research and preparation, these demerits are easily avoidable. Therefore, I believe the pros vastly outweigh the cons.