Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to leam how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. #people #parents #children #part #group #activities #time #leam

The discussion of social skills is surely one that begs the question of how exactly youngsters should spend their leisure. In my opinion, due to the unique personalities of children,supporting a balance between social and personal development will be the most apropos choice. One clear fact is that organizing group activities will teach a plethora of qualities; such as co-operations and caring for others' opinions. What is more important is the ability to work together with people of different attributes. All these skills are necessary to be a responsible member of society. Hence,the learned traits of an early age will remain with them throughout their life. Nevertheless, Students require some free time for self-growth as well as the identity of their unique talents and passion. This can be understood when considering the long hours of study and homework load;only a few hours left for themselves. Therefore,children can relish their spare hours embracing their personal interests.Take an example,there are some skills including music and other IT require plenty of practice as well as concentration;it results in the overall development of personality. To illustrate further,history shows several examples of introverted individuals who comes out a great personality after spending personal space to brush up on their skills. In conclusion, both sides present strong arguments; however,each person holds a different personality-some are extroverts and others are introverts. Parents should not force their offspring to go out rather than stay home.Given that both aspects have their own traits,so, children should decide how they would like to spend their free day.