Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

It is seen these days, that most people spend more hours working and it is more stressful compared to before. This is because of insufficient funds for family and personal use, and also it could be due to a shortage of manpower at workplaces. Their lives could be made easier if the wages are increased and more employment of workers should be made to reduce workload. Earning more money is one of the many reasons most individuals are involved in more working hours. This is to have stable finance that can cater to individual and family needs. For,instance a man with a family, who is also in post-graduate study, needs various sources of income to take care of these expenses, thus making him work longer time, which could be stressful. Another reason is that lack of staffing in the working environment can result in a person working more, whereas an individual does the job of five persons, thus leading to stress due to work overload. These conditions can lead to a mental breakdown and could be life-threatening. However, these consequences can be prevented and their lives can be improved through an increase in wages. So salaries will be able to take care of the basic needs because it is high enough to provide food, shelter and clothing for the family and also for study expenses. Furthermore, employers can increase manpower by employing more staff, in order to have the division of labour across various departments, thereby reducing workload and working hours in general. In conclusion, these days, people are engaged in jobs that are time-consuming, which has a stressful effect on them. This is because of low salary earnings and work overload,, however a rise in the remuneration of workers and employing new labourers will improve the lives of these humans.