Social media helps people to keep in touch with friends and stay on top of news and events. Do you think the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that these days most people use social media to keep in touch and live with the latest news. The question is, does social media assist people to be closer? In this essay, I going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages and draw my personal conclusion. In terms of advantages, social media assists people to communicate it is easy because we can send messages at any time. The main reason given to support this claim is that in social media we can publish posts or photos about our lives and anyone can see our lives. To illustrate, if you are travelling, reading, fishing or hanging out you can film it and post some of it. In other words, then people can imagine your life and your interests. so that is how social media keeps community closer by sharing their lives. However, social media completely has disadvantages although it keeps population closer and more knowledgeable about events and news, there are many disadvantages. Firstly, after the social media revolution, people become have fewer meetings and hang out together. In other words, they keep chatting and calling most of the time. Secondly, a group of people sharing things that should be private. This is because that perhaps will reflect negatively in safe conditions. In conclusion, although some groups say the advantages are more and we should keep using Social media to communicate, the other groups see we must have more ordinary meetings and use the old way to keep in touch. Therefore, I believe that Social media is a revolution in the communication world and keeps the public more and more close.