Environmental problems such as pollution and climatic variations are increasing nowadays. The governments have taken some measures at a global level. But they got only few solutions. Why is it so? How can this be solved?

Environmental problems such as pollution and climatic variations are increasing nowadays. The governments have taken some measures at a global level. But they got only a few solutions. Why is it so? How can this be solved? With increasing the population in the world, the use of machines, planes and manufactures is growing too. All these need fossil fuels which are the main reason for air pollution, in addition, destroying jungles and changing it to residential areas is an effective factor in global warming, moreover, migration from rural areas and changing their habits to a consumer than a producer is another reason for these disasters. Companies try to use media and the internet to motivate people to buy new stuff, for example, in the past one car was sufficient for a family, but now it has become common for each person to own their own car or because of advertisements, many of us prefer to buy imported wooden furniture instead of the local production. In the food,industry they use conservation and other production techniques to produce and store food for longer periods of time. However, it has benefits for society, but they need a lot of water for their process and sometimes they release dirty water to nature and which has many consequences like, illness of wild and local animals. Unfortunately, governments do not have the authority to limit them because of their wealth and power. If people care about themselves, their children and the next generations, they should know that buying unnecessary merchandise or being part of fast fashion, helps to ruin the Earth. When someone orders stuff from another country, tons of fuel fossil should be fired to send it to them. Some companies start to produce e-cars, so they could be a worthy replacement for old cars. The other solution in my mind is vertical gardens because they need less planet, water supplements and no need for the soil, subsequently, less land should be changed into a farm and fewer machines are necessary for agriculture. Additionally, governments should be aware the society from the consequences of global warming and report the violating companies, for example, Volkswagen was forced to pay heavy compensation for declaring the emissions of CO2 in its cars. In summary, these changes are inevitable, but humans are accelerating them. The only way to slow down these changes is by teaching people to love the Earth like other creatures in the world.