Information technology is changing many aspects of lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Various sorts of technologies have become essential for everyone in the current era and also have been changing the life of human beings over decades. It is thought that information machinery has a huge impact on the lives of people and also has dominance on homes, relaxing and work relating activities. According to my perception, it has numerous benefits, to illustrate, it has made various things easy to operate and also drawbacks namely health issues. To comments on the positive side, IT has made people's life super easy, as, with the help of it, people can do their difficult work in a few seconds. For instance, in the past, when ancient folks calculate their money and maintain their accounts, they face several problems such as, sometimes, forgetting the numbers and spending so much time on this calculation. Moreover, nowadays, youngsters are living their life comfortably because with these devices they can complete their work with minimum effort. A particular example here is, before the invention of information technology, most communities do their work own selves like, if they want to buy something namely food, cloth and household items, they personally go to the market in order to purchase them but, now, they not only can buy them online but also can receive them at their door. Although societies are enjoying these facilities, they have to be content with unavoidable problems and first is the health issues. The young generation has become addicted and they spend most of their precious time on it while they are playing games and browsing the internet. As a consequence of that, they suffer from numerous diseases such as headache back pain and eyesight issues. The recent survey which is published by Dr Dixit has provided conclusive evidence that in Africa most individuals who do not use mobile are healthy. In contrast, the folks who are living in America, consume most of their time on the computer, and they were facing back and neck pain more frequently. To summarize, this technology has more gains as compared to disadvantages. With the usage of information technology, societies are having a tough time but if they control their habits, this technology could show only advantages.