Writing Task 2 In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. This trend has been growing with a large number of gyms and cross-fit training centres opening in recent years. This phenomenon has led to the growth of personal training as a profession which gyms promote to gain higher revenue from everyone. Also, with urbanization, it is not easy to find enough space nearby to play a sport and do exercise classes together. This development can be positive and negative. We will explore both views in this essay. In the present era, with an increased number of working hours, people have less time than before to spend on fitness. Trainers provide an opportunity for their customers to build the perfect body in a shorter time frame. It is because they have spent years learning about fitness and can help provide targeted inputs on exercise and diet to achieve faster results than self-learning. Secondly, we have seen the promotion of yoga for the perfect mind and body. Yoga requires the body to be stretched in different postures and people find it easier to get professional help for the same rather than hurting their bodies. However, there are negatives as well since it requires much more cost than playing a sport or going to exercise classes. The body takes months and sometimes years to come to a perfect shape. Also, it is a lifelong endeavour to maintain health. Secondly, group activities like sports promote team spirit and social skills along with fitness. Hence, the longer time frame of sticking to personal training can make a person spend more time alone which sometimes can hurt mentally. In my opinion, I would like to take training for a shorter duration and learns the tricks of the trade and move to play a sport to maintain a healthy body and mind.