16.In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, due to technological advancements, people have started reading books and newspapers online. As a result, the proportion of purchasing paper products is expected to decrease in the future. I completely agree with this statement. I personally prefer reading everything online. In this article, I will explain why. First of all, the main positive reason for this question is that it is an environmentally friendly way of reading text and news. Individuals can use online search engines instead of cutting down trees to provide paper for readers and newspapers. Therefore, there is no need to destroy forests. In the city of Balk, for example, they had to cut down over 1 hectare of forest to produce 10,000 pages. In addition, fewer transportation vehicles will be required, resulting in less consumption of fossil fuels. This method helps to reduce air and noise pollution and can help overcome serious problems such as crises and global warming in the long run. For example, to produce a 100-page book, a tree must be cut down and 100 litres of oil must be consumed. However, with contemporary reading methods, we can save thousands of trees and reduce carbon dioxide emissions in the atmosphere. Moreover, reading online information is the most convenient, economical, and time-saving way. Since we can buy a book anytime, anywhere, and read it instantly, there is no need to go out and spend hours buying it. Therefore, individuals have the chance to utilize their saved time to peruse additional articles online. For example, in order to buy a newspaper, people have to use transportation and spend too much time stuck in traffic jams. However, this method is still worthwhile. All in all, while reading print books and newspapers is a traditional and wonderful habit, it's better for people to use alternative strategies such as online reading in order to cope with the dilemmas of climate change and time consumption. In my opinion, this is a practical solution.