All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

The rate of obesity around the world has increased dramatically in recent years. This issue comes from many reasons, and it could bring about a wide range of impacts on human life as well. This essay will discuss the causes and effects of this trend. With the development of the food industry, it also pulls along with the increase in junk foods. Because of the flexibility and good taste of this food, people are now having a tendency to depend on it. According to some recent research in the US, the number of fast-food stores has increased approximately 5 times higher than in the early 21st century. Besides that, teenagers are now addicted to the Internet and do not pay much attention to exercise. Therefore, junk food dependence grows in tandem with the laziness of the young generation is believed to be the two main causes of being overweight in today’s generation. Moving on to the second point, it is clear that obesity can cause many negative aspects, especially health issues. For instance, half of diabetes patients come from their overweight state before. As a consequence, the life of these people could be much more miserable than before since they have to obey a strict diet. Moreover, the effects of overweight-caused disease might even reduce the general life expectancy. Thus, this is evident that this trend must be deterred to enhance the life quality of humanity. In short, the overweight phenomenon has strong negative effects on humanity. However, this problem can still be prevented by some immediate actions of the whole. The most practical way is to widely educate teenagers about this harm.