Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Tourists from all over the world are encouraged to follow this code of conduct. For many people, this perspective permits the coexistence of various customs within a nation's borders. Therefore, this article will discuss the arguments from both perspectives. In my opinion, tourists should follow the national laws and regulations of the host country. Undoubtedly, the most important preventive reason for preserving local cultures is to learn new things and avoid life-threatening threats. This is because the new civilization allows tourists to come into contact with a specific local environment in their lives, leading them to integrate with that environment. Secondly, tourists are often unaware of local crime rates and how to take necessary security measures. Therefore, the distinction between them and locals is clearly visible in their appearance but can be easily stripped away at any time. For example, Pakistani newlyweds who visited the US went their separate ways, but one of them had his/her cell phone snatched near Trump Tower. Therefore, following local customs may surprise tourists. However, it has become a cultural phenomenon that provides traditional freedom and drives the economy. Firstly, the cultural configuration guides tourists to feel at ease and stylish while introducing them to the local way of life. Additionally, it enhances the foreign language skills of the locals. For example, UAE citizens travelling to Pakistan can educate the local people about their food, dress, and cultural ways. Additionally, allowing one's own civilization path can attract and boost tourism, which will open trade routes, bring in foreign exchange, and develop tourism. Therefore, independent traditions may be of interest to foreigners and attract tourists. In conclusion, following a local style can have an impact on locals but also poses health risks. Promoting one's own culture may increase the interest of tourists and the country. I am a firm believer that tourists should obey the rules of the country they are visiting.