23.Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums have always been an ocean of wisdom related to history and heritage. There is the opinion that most museums charge an entrance fee, whereas some museums allow visitors to enter for free. I will discuss the pros and cons of a given argument and express my opinion. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages to charging museum visitors an entrance fee. Firstly, retrofitting plans are simple to execute as they have the potential to produce revenue. As a result, the number of people visiting these galleries has increased. Secondly, the funds can be utilized to employ extra personnel who will take care of each artefact in these treasure troves. For example, visitors to these museums will be very curious and may attempt to roughly handle the items on display. Therefore, to maintain constant vigilance, hired personnel may be appointed as guards. On the other hand, museums that offer free admission attract many tourists. And, even in remote locations, they spread through word of mouth. For example, an archaeological museum located in the suburbs is one of its main sources of publicity. Cities are spread by word of mouth. Although these museums attract many tourists, they cannot afford long-term maintenance with the funds provided by the government alone. So you might face the fear of closure. In conclusion, the benefits of museums charging admission fees outweigh their drawbacks. In my opinion, it is better to charge a reasonable price and offer additional amenities for tourists so that they are satisfied with their experience.