26.In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The average weight of people in some countries is increasing, while their physical fitness is decreasing. The reason for this problem will be explained in the following article, and I believe there are some practical solutions to fix it. On the other hand, there are several reasons why people gain weight. First and foremost, unhealthy eating is caused by various reasons such as long working hours and the high cost of preparing healthy food. In other words, since people now work more than 8 hours a day, they do not have extra time to cook at home and therefore do not eat homemade food. Additionally, healthy meals can be costly in certain countries as not everyone is able to afford them. Therefore, they prefer to eat cheap junk food. Additionally, nowadays, due to changes in people's preferences, the amount of exercise is decreasing. For example, they tend to commute by car instead of walking. On the other hand, both governments and individuals can solve this problem. For example, countries can impose a tax on junk food to decrease its consumption. Additionally, it can also subsidize the cost of healthy food. In addition, individuals should try making lifestyle changes to maintain physical fitness in different ways, such as incorporating walking into their daily routine, to compensate for the lack of adequate exercise. All in all, the increase in society's average weight results in a decrease in their health and fitness levels. In my opinion, increasing taxes on junk food, providing more subsidies for healthy foods, and promoting individual lifestyle changes can be considered solutions to this issue.