29.In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, offspring are viewed differently. They may not necessarily be raised to become hardworking and highly successful adults in the future. Still, there are many benefits to this approach, and I believe it has more advantages than disadvantages. This article will discuss two aspects. On a positive note, the advantages of encouraging children to strive for excellence can differ. Firstly, diligence increases the chances of learning new things by engaging in various activities. Therefore, this choice can improve the child's skills and help them become more self-disciplined. For example, a child who is encouraged to engage in more training activities during their childhood is more likely to become a successful and well-known athlete as an adult. In addition, hard-working individuals can help decrease unemployment by consistently striving for suitable employment opportunities. On the other hand, diligence also has many disadvantages. Firstly, if you pay close attention to it, you may become more isolated and maintain a sedentary lifestyle. Consequently, this can lead to various diseases such as obesity and emotional damage like depression. Additionally, some studies have indicated that when children exert themselves greatly in one activity, they may dislike engaging in other activities. For example, if students are forced to study a subject they don't like for about ten hours a day, they may become angry with all forms of education due to forced learning. All in all, there are several positive and negative aspects of growing up that encourage young people to become successful individuals in the future. However, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.