Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Technological development is evolving day by day, and it gives them a lot of potential to work from their home instead of going to their job every day. In my view, this statement has both pros and cons, and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. Firstly, in contemporary society, in which all people are using smart gadgets such as a notebook, a computer, and so on, it has been scientifically proven that individuals have been spending almost all their time on intelligent devices, which assists them to work from places that they want. For instance, according to research, approximately 60 per cent of occupations are possible to give a chance to their staff that work from remote areas such as provinces, countryside, etc. Furthermore, it has some advantages, for example, those workers who work from home say that it is not only more comfortable than working in an office but also increases productivity, and job satisfaction. Therefore, the majority of people will work from their homes in the future. Secondly, in many highly developed countries like Japan, those employees have proven that it is less stressful and gives you valuable time to spend with families. A study shows that during the coronavirus pandemic, many workers' efficiency was increased compared to in the past time. Considering that, if we all work from our homes, the unprecedented result will come to our society. In addition, many experts say that ten or fifteen years from now, all the things that are based on technology will enhance more than in the present. In conclusion, it is obvious that people tend to prefer working from their homes because it is more flexible than doing a job from an office.