Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold various views about the benefits of using animals in medical research. While a number of people consider that this phenomenon is justified, I would argue that it is unethical and meaningless to do animal experiments and research. On the one hand, the community believes that laboratory critters have contributed to numerous methods of treatment and life-saving interventions. In fact, a wealth of 100 medicinal advances resulted from using carnivores in exploring how organisms function. For instance, the experiment of removing a dog’s pancreas directly led to the discovery of insulin — a critical substance for saving the lives of diabetic patients. Moreover, the similarity between the DNA of mice and individuals can be essential in the quest to understand human diseases and to develop new treatments. Consequently, everyone will have more confidence in the quality of new remedies when they are released to the public after being tested on carnivores. In contrast, I firmly hold the view that creature experimentation is cruel and unacceptable. I admit that the lives of all living creatures should be respected due to the fact that the profits of pharmaceutical research on humans do not justify the suffering of beasts. Governments should invest in developing alternative methods that can replace the use of creatures in developing new medicine. For example, using computer models allow researchers as well as professors to test cancer drugs on personal tissue by reappearing human immune systems. In this way, no animals will have to undergo medical measurement and society can still profit from development. Although there are both good and bad sides, I definitely believe that doing experiments on beasts is an unethical action. In fact, a number of cosmetic companies choose to stop testing on critters and instead, they check the indicators and active ingredients in products and control them within the permissible level. On the other hand, a plethora of drugs announced to the public use numerous benign herbs, which are not harmful to consumers' health. Therefore, the use of carnivores for remedy measurement is unnecessary and should be rejected. In conclusion, despite the importance and apparent benefits of researching critters, I consider that beast testing is cruel and should be stopped for a better step in the medicinal system.