The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the government is more focused on the development of museums and art galleries to attract tourists from around the world. It is beneficial to the tourism business and eventually, it contributes to the nation's gross domestic product. But, they should also think about other significantly important matters as well, such as education. I strongly support the statement and discuss certain things in this essay. In recent times, the government is giving more attention to the nation's history and art, and in order to showcase their culture, they are investing in developing museums and art galleries. Of course, one nation should know its history and culture and should be proud of it. And in order to do this, they allocate a healthy amount of budget for this purpose. But, instead of overspending on these matters, they should be thinking about education. Education is the key to the bright future of any nation. If the younger generation is educated enough, the per capita income will be high and ultimately it gives a boost to the economy through the high pay jobs. Furthermore, recognization of the art is important. And the government should encourage the artists to represent his/her country at the highest level, and it demands a budget. But, not at the loss of education. If the country has skilful and talented personnel, the nation has not relied on other countries for manufacturing or imports. They will be self-reliant and produce goods in the country. And all of these will be possible through a good education system. In addition, education strengthens the foundation of the country. So, the government should give attention to the education policy of the country and should increase the budget for it. To recapitulate, it is important to preserve the art and the culture of the nation. But, education is equally important for the younger generation.