Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

Worldwide, solar energy is becoming a more common source of energy for several households. In my opinion, there are several merits of using solar energy on households including, inexpensive, and environmentally-friendly, howover there are demerits of this trend namely, unreliable source of energy, and extremely expensive. On the one hand, the primary benefit of using solar energy on households is affordable. To illustrate, the solar energy is inexpensive compared to traditional energy namely, fossil fuel, gas. This is because solar panels made from cheap materials. Eco-friendly is another benefit of utilizing the solar energy on home. This is because solar energy do not release Co2 footprint to the atmosphere. Therefore, less Co2 emissions mean less air pollution, which mean having solar energy on homes prevent people to ges serious diseases related of air contamination namely, cancer, and asthma. As a result, these advantages of solar energy is the main reasons why people prefer to have solar energy in their homes. On the other hand, th first drawback of solar energy is unreliable source of energ. This is due to the fact that if the weather cloudy people cannot have electrcity result of no sunlight. Moreover, if the strong storm hit the solar panel s can damage panels, which mean people need to install solar panels on a better locations. The second drawback, solar panels reuqire too much maintenance. For example, if the dust enter the solar panels can harmful for panles, which mean people need regular maintenance and clean. Consequently, solar energy can cost people too much money. To sum up, from my perspective, there are different upsides of employing solar energy on home including, cheap, and eco-friendly, howover there are downsides of this trend namely, unreliable source of energy, and extremely expensive.